Is Deep Undress Safe? Privacy, Payments and Data Retention Checked
What the editorial team could verify about payments, deletion and data handling before and after sign-up, and which questions stay open until the 90-day retest.
Deep Undress is safe in the narrow sense that the editorial test found no billing surprises, no watermark tricks and a working in-account deletion. The reservation is transparency: the terms and data policy became visible only after sign-up, and the retention period for uploaded photos was not publicly documented on Aug 14, 2026. Privacy scored 8.5/10.
What did the safety check cover?
The check follows the privacy criterion of How we rate, which carries 30% of the editor score. On Aug 14, 2026 the editorial team created a dedicated account with a test email, read every policy page reachable before and after sign-up, and paid for a standard-account session at 10 stars per image.
A documentary re-check followed on Aug 25, 2026; a live fetch on Sep 3, 2026 failed because the provider pages did not respond. The Deep Undress review holds the full score table.
Weighting per How we rate: privacy 30% · quality 25% · price 20% · speed 15% · support 10%.
| Safety factor | Finding | Source / date |
|---|---|---|
| Terms and data policy | Visible only after account creation; no public policy page found before sign-up | Editorial test note, Aug 14, 2026 |
| Retention of uploaded photos | Not publicly documented at test time; listed as unknown until the retest | Editorial test note, Aug 14, 2026 |
| Payment method | Card payment for plans and credit packs; entry plan $9.99 per week | Documentary check, Aug 25, 2026 |
| Deleting generated files | In-account deletion worked during the session | Editorial test note, Aug 14, 2026 |
| Removal route for third parties | Contact form only; no public NCII channel or 48-hour commitment found | Editorial test note, Aug 14, 2026 |
| Consent rule | Not stated before sign-up; the editorial consent rule applies regardless | Editorial test note, Aug 14, 2026 |
Is the data policy public before sign-up?
No. This is the single largest deduction in the privacy criterion. A reader cannot learn how uploads are stored, for how long, or in which jurisdiction without first creating an account. Tools such as Wavespeed publish a retention period of 7 days; Deep Undress published nothing comparable at test time.
For a side-by-side view of all 15 reviewed tools, see how long undress apps keep your photos. The digital consent entry explains why a stated retention period matters even for your own photos.
How are payments handled?
Card payment is the listed method for both plans and credit packs. The entry plan costs $9.99 per week, with monthly and annual tiers priced higher and an activation bonus of 80 to 200 stars by tier. Standard accounts pay 10 stars per image and 25 per short video; an active plan lowers that to 8 and 20.
The editorial team saw no hidden add-ons at checkout and no auto-conversion of a courtesy trial into a paid plan. The weekly billing cycle is the practical risk: a plan left running for months costs more than the monthly tiers.
What happens to uploaded images?
Uploaded sources are processed on the provider's servers; generated results appear in the account and can be deleted there. Whether the source photo is kept after processing, and for how long, is not stated in any document the team could read. Until the retest, the answer is “not publicly documented”.
Anyone who finds an intimate image of themselves produced without consent should not rely on the provider's contact form alone. The federal 48-hour removal rule applies to covered platforms, and our NCII report page lists the parallel routes.
TIDA requires covered platforms that receive a valid request to remove the content and known identical copies within 48 hours.
— Federal Trade Commission, Complying With the Take It Down Act, accessed Sep 3, 2026
Is using Deep Undress legal in the US?
Using it on photos of yourself or of consenting adults 18+ is lawful. Creating or publishing an intimate image of a real person without consent is a federal offense under the TAKE IT DOWN Act (Pub. L. 119-12), and since May 19, 2026 covered platforms must remove reported images within 48 hours; the FTC may seek penalties of up to $53,088 per violation.
State law adds its own layer, summarized in our state deepfake laws table and in the guide to whether undress apps are legal in the US. None of this is legal advice.
Editorial verdict: proceed, or wait for the retest?
Proceed if a fast queue and short-video output matter more than reading the data policy first, with the weekly plan as a trial period. Wait if you need a published retention period and a named operator jurisdiction before uploading anything; the other tools in all reviews are compared on those fields.
Where to read the provider's own pages
Disclosure: the “Visit Site” button below is a sponsored affiliate link. We may earn a commission when you open it and sign up, at no cost to you. Commissions don’t affect editor scores — see How we rate and our affiliate disclosure (FTC Endorsement Guides, 16 CFR Part 255).
The provider's pricing and policy pages are reachable through the button below; the editorial team recommends reading the terms that appear after sign-up before purchasing any plan.
Sources
- Clothoff AI Editorial Team — How we rate (weights: privacy 30%, quality 25%, price 20%, speed 15%, support 10%).
- Federal Trade Commission — Complying With the Take It Down Act, accessed Sep 3, 2026.
- Pub. L. 119-12, TAKE IT DOWN Act — govinfo.gov, accessed Sep 3, 2026.
- Regulation (EU) 2024/1689, Art. 50 — EUR-Lex, accessed Sep 3, 2026.
- Deep Undress pricing and account pages — read Aug 14 and Aug 25, 2026; live pages did not respond on Sep 3, 2026 (link via the sponsored provider button on this page).
Prices and policy wording were read on the dates shown and may change after publication. This article is not legal advice. Corrections: editorial@clothoff.ai.
Consent note
FAQ: Deep Undress safety
Does Deep Undress publish its privacy policy before sign-up?
No. At the Aug 14, 2026 test the terms and data policy became visible only after account creation, and the provider pages did not respond to a live fetch on Sep 3, 2026. The editorial team scored privacy 8.5/10 for this reason and lists the retention period as not publicly documented at test time.
Is a card required to use Deep Undress?
Card payment is the listed method for plans and credit packs. Limited courtesy trials were offered at sign-up during the test, so an account can be opened without paying, but ongoing use needs the $9.99 weekly entry plan, a higher monthly or annual tier, or a one-time credit pack.
Can I delete images I generated with Deep Undress?
Yes. In-account deletion of generated files worked during the Aug 14, 2026 session. What the team could not confirm is whether the uploaded source photo is also removed from the provider's servers and after how long, because no public retention statement existed at test time.
Where do I report a non-consensual image made with Deep Undress?
The provider offers a contact form only, with no public NCII channel or 48-hour commitment. Use our NCII report page for the parallel routes: platform takedown requests under the TAKE IT DOWN Act, hash-based blocking, and law-enforcement contacts. Keep screenshots and URLs as evidence before requesting removal.